About Electric Transportation Partners | Nebraska


Electric Transportation Partners | Nebraska (ETP) represents and promotes advanced technologies that promise the quickest path to commercialization of non-polluting energy solutions in Nebraska.

To that end, ETP helped found the Nebraska Community Energy Alliance (NCEA) in 2014, a 29-member inter-local cooperative agency of Nebraska municipalities, higher education, and utilities whose purpose is to build and promote advanced technologies in buildings and transportation. An advanced technology is one that saves energy, reduces CO2 and other harmful air pollution, and cuts costs.

NCEA members are South Sioux City, Dakota County, Allen Consolidated Schools, Wayne, Fremont, Valley, Omaha Public Power District, Metropolitan Community College, University of Nebraska Omaha Center for Urban Sustainability, the UNL Durham School of Architectural Engineering and Construction at Peter Kiewit Institute, the Metropolitan Area Planning Agency, Bellevue, Gretna, Ashland, Nebraska City, Lincoln, Seward, Superior, Aurora, Central City, Grand Island, Hastings, Minden, Kearney, Holdrege, Lexington, Cozad, Gothenburg, and North Platte.

NCEA publishes research from data gathered at each ChargePoint™ charging station in Nebraska to prove the economic and environmental benefits of electrified transportation and utility scale solar arrays.

Please find latest research reports here: NEcommunity.energy